Home » News » Double Your Impact: End of Year Matching Grant

Double Your Impact: End of Year Matching Grant


10-14-upgive-back-2Do you remember your time in with TFAS like it was yesterday? It’s hard to believe that this year alone, 520 students graduated from a TFAS program, making the total TFAS alumni across the globe just over 14, 500. TFAS began in 1967 by changing lives and introducing new ideas and perspectives to students from across the globe. You’ll be happy to know that TFAS continues to change lives today.

You – our alumni – are an integral part of TFAS programs and what have made TFAS programs so successful. Students are able to have life-changing experiences due to the support of alumni like you. By giving back time as a volunteer or making financial contributions, TFAS alumni are directly impacting the lives of today’s young people.

Unfortunately, there were a number of students who were not able to come to Washington, Prague, Hong Kong or Chile this year. Overall, more than 250 students were unable to attend TFAS programs in 2014 due to depleted scholarship funding. By donating today, you can help ensure that this doesn’t happen again.

Thanks to a generous donor, your contribution will be matched dollar-for-dollar. By donating today, you will double your impact on the TFAS programs and double your impact on future TFAS alumni. If you make a donation before Dec. 31, your gift will be matched dollar for dollar (up to $100K) to support the TFAS scholarship fund. That means we have the potential to raise $200K, which equates to about 100 average scholarships!

You are what TFAS is all about – building a network of responsible leaders who can make the difference and change the world. As a TFAS alumnus, you have the opportunity to participate, nominate, motivate and donate to make a long-term impact in the lives of students. Every little bit helps (and don’t forget that with the matching grant, your donation will be doubled). Let’s make scholarships available to all the students who deserve them.

A special thank you to our alumni supporters. The following alumni made contributions to TFAS between Jan. 1, 2014 – Sept. 30, 2014:

Charles Abernathy (ICPES 80)

Cristina Andoni (AIPES 05)

  1. Becket (ICPES 94)

Britt Beemer (ICPES 71)

Richard Bejtlich (ICPES 93)

Clint Bolick (ICPES 78)

Dennis Bowden (ICPES 80)

Sara Bowden (ICPES 80)

Shant Boyajian (LSI 08)

Steven Brunson (IBGA 10)

Elizabeth Bryant (IBGA 05)

Kristen Cambell (IPJ 03, EJI 04)

Anthony Carroll (ICPES 97)

Vincent Cavallari (ICPES 95)

Jennifer Charbonnet (ICPES 97)

Andrew Christianson
(IBGA 04, AIPE 05)

Jonathan Cody (ICPES 90)

Eric Cohen (IPJ 96, AIPES 97)

David Cuzzi (IBGA 95)

Tamar Danelia (AIPES 10, AIPE 11)

Pasquale DiFrancesco (ICPES 13)

Kerri DiNarda (IPJ 06)

Frank Donatelli (ICPES 70)

Shengbao Dong (ICPES 11, AIPE 12)

Gary Epping (ICPES 84)

Scot Faulkner (ICPES 75)

Dara Fennell (IPJ 09)

William Flatt (AIPES 96)

Eric Fox (ICPES 86)

Derrick Francis (ICPES 09)

Joaquin Gallardo (ILA 09)

Giorgi Gamkrelidze (AIPES 13)

Eleni Glader (IIPES 01)

Paul Glader (IPJ 99, AIPES 00)

James Gleason (ICPES 88)

Justin Gombos (IPJ 99)

Jonathan Goossen (IBGA 03)

Mark Grabowski (IPJ 97)

Ronald Hart (ICPES 81)

Cecily Hastings (ICPES 05)

Stephen Hayes (AIPES 94)

John Hecker (ICPES 71)

Steven Hemmat (ICPES 81)

Andrea Huels (ICPES 86)

Lindsey Rose Hurlbut (IBGA 06)

Hidenori Iwasaki (ICPES 97)

Melissa Johnson (ICPES 76)

Kevin Kellems (IPJ 86)

Eileen Kenny (ICPES 79)

Andrea Kirk Assaf (IIPES 99)

Kenneth Klatt (ICPES 70)

Richard Kolostian (ICPES 88)

Rasma Kraulis (ICPES 87)

Davor Kunc (AIPES 02, IIPES 04)

Chad LaTour (IBGA 94)

Michelle Le (IPJ 95, AIPES 96)

John Lee (ICPES 85)

Traci Leonardo (IPJ 93)

Aaron Lewis (IPJ 93, IIPES 96)

Rosanne Lienhard Plante
(IPJ 92, AIPES 93)

Ieva Linzena (AIPES 97)

Vlad Malamud (IBGA 05)

Lisa Mauer (ICPES 80)

Joey Maxwell (IPVS 11)

Marcia McAllister (ICPES 72)

David McCabe (ICPES 77)

Milena McConchie (AIPES 95)

Dan McConchie (IPJ 93, AIPES 95)

Walter McCormick (ICPES 75)

Rachel McDonald (ICPES 83)

Gregory McIlvaine (IBGA 01, AIPE 10)

Amy McMahon (IPJ 07)

Peter Mehlhaff (ICPES 78)

Kimberly Meltzer Weisman (IPJ 96)

Madonna Merritt (ICPES 79)

Karen Navoy (ICPES 72)

Ann Ngo (ICPES 90)

Amanda Nicol (ICPES 10)

Molly Nixon-Graf (ICPES 03)

Queen Nworisara Quinn (ICPES 00)

Richard Oakley (ICPES 84)

Frederick Olk (ICPES 73)

  1. Ong (ICPES 70)

Alexander Panosian (AIPE 09)

Lindsey Parke (IBGA 05)

Tamara Pavasovic
(AIPES 00, ICPES 01)

Hubert Pawlak (AIPES 05, ICPES 06)

Alexander Pipas (CSS 07)

Andrew Powaleny (IPJ 08)

Paul Pugh (ICPES 73)

Jack Quinn (IPJ 86, ICPES 87)

Diana Rabeh (ICPES 03)

Roger Ream (ICPES 76)

Brenda Ricks (ICPES 72)

David Robertson (ICPES 75)

Courtney Rohrbach (IPVS 05)

Mary Ross (ICPES 72)

Kyle Rowe (IBGA 11)

Guy Russ (IBGA 94)

David Satterfield (IBGA 05)

Jesse Schaefer (IPVS 10)

Mark Schoeff (IPJ 89)

Daniel Sepion (IPJ 99)

James Sessoms (ICPES 76)

Carrie Sheffield (EJI 06)

Keith Sias (ICPES 85)

Jacek Spendel (AIPES 08, CSF 09)

Kathryn Stanko (ICPES 72)

Toby Stock (IBGA 98)

Mark Stricherz (IPJ 92)

Maureen Suda (IBGA 90)

Alissa Swango (IPJ 00, IIPES 02)

Ali Tahmazov (AIPES 06)

Eric Tanenblatt (ICPES 87)

Randal Teague (IBGA 99, IIPES 01)

Townsend Teague (IBGA 04)

Jessica Teague (ICPES 75)

James Teague
(AIPE 07, IBGA 08)

Michael Thompson
(ICPES 89, AIPES 93)

Judith Thorburn (ICPES 70)

Nicole Tieman (IPJ 09)

Altin Tirana (IPJ 99)

William Tomlinson (IPJ 97)

Robert Tudor (ICPES 81)

Laura Vanderkam (IPJ 99)

Kirby Wilbur (ICPES 73)

Chris Wilson (ICPES 90)

Kevin Wilson (AIPES 1997)

Mary Robb Wilson (IPJ 03)

Karen Young (ICPES 84)

Tomasz Zacharski
(AIPES 06, ICPES 07)

Patrick Zeller (ICPES 90)




Recent Posts


NPR Editor’s Tell-All Confirms What We Already Knew About The Media

Below is an excerpt from an op-ed by Roger Ream that originally appeared in The Hill. You can find the entire article here.  2024 has not been kind to American journalism. Mainstream news outlets — including NBC News, CBS, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times,…

Jillian Lederman and Luke Lyman Selected as 2024 Joseph Rago Memorial Fellows for Excellence in Journalism

The Fund for American Studies (TFAS) and The Wall Street Journal are pleased to announce Jillian Lederman and Luke Lyman as the two recipients of the 2024 Joseph Rago Memorial Fellowship for Excellence in Journalism. The Fellowships are being awarded to two…

Defining Work and Rethinking Retirement with David Bahnsen

This week, another exceptional guest joins us on the Liberty + Leadership Podcast: David Bahnsen - Founder, Managing Partner and Chief Investment Officer of The Bahnsen Group.