Home » Programs » Summer Law Fellowship » Board of Visitors

Board of Visitors


The TFAS Summer Law Fellowship Board of Visitors is comprised of prominent legal professionals in the D.C. community. They voluntarily assist in the planning of and fundraising for the Summer Law Fellowship as well as offer their support with guest lecturers and internship placements. Their focus is to ensure that all Fellows leave with an enhanced understanding of the principles that underpin a free society and a valuable experience that will benefit their future career goals.

Law Fellowship Board of Visitors member Ed Meese
2013 Law Fellow Henry Ogwuegbu (center) accepts his graduation certificate from TFAS Chairman Randal C. Teague (left) and former Attorney General Edwin Meese, III (right).

Board of Visitors:

Randy E. Barnett
Carmack Waterhouse Professor of Legal Theory
Georgetown University Law Center

Ryan Bradel
Ward & Berry PLLC

Frank Garrison
Pacific Legal Foundation

Todd Gaziano
Chief of Legal Policy and Strategic Research, Pacific Legal Foundation
Pacific Legal Foundation

Hon. Douglas H. Ginsburg
Senior Judge
U.S. Court of Appeals – D.C. Circuit

Andrew Grossman

Josh Holdenried
Executive Director
Napa Legal Institute

Patrick Hotung
Professor of Constitutional Law
Faculty Director, Georgetown Center for the Constitution
John Baker lecture
Board member John S. Baker leads a discussion of the Federalist Papers with Law Fellows.

Thomas Jipping
Deputy Director of the Edwin Meese III Center for Legal and Judicial Studies
Senior Legal Fellow
The Heritage Foundation

Kevin King
Covington & Burling LLP

Gregory R. Lyons
Technology, Patent and IP Law Consultant

Hon. Edwin Meese III
Ronald Reagan Distinguished Fellow
Chairman, Center for Judicial and Legal Studies
The Heritage Foundation

Daniel D. Polsby
Professor of Law
Antonin Scalia Law School

Jeremy A. Rabkin
Professor of Law
Antonin Scalia Law School

Peter K. Redpath
Vice President & Director of Student Division
The Federalist Society

Ilya Shapiro
Director, Robert A. Levy Center for Constitutional Studies
Publisher, Cato Supreme Court Review
The Cato Institute

Diana Simpson
Staff Attorney
Institute for Justice

Lori Windham
Senior Counsel
Becket Law

Luke Zaro
Associate Attorney
Gibson Dunn

Ilya Shapiro and Frank Garrison, Law '14
Ilya Shapiro (left), and Frank Garrison, Law ’14, (right) have served as attorney mentors to Summer Law Fellows.

Alumni Advisors:

Jacob Altik
Michigan Law

Luke Bunting
Georgetown Law

Noelle Daniel
University of Kansas School of Law

Glynis Gilio
Michigan State Law

Tabitha Kempf
Catholic University, Columbus School of Law

Heather McGuire
American University, Washington College of Law

Nathaniel Obinwa
University of Richmond School of Law

Oliver Roberts
Harvard Law

Sarah Smerling
Antonin Scalia Law School, George Mason University

Christian Townsend
Indiana University Maurer School of Law

DISCLAIMER: Members of the TFAS Summer Law Fellowship Board of Visitors serve in a personal capacity and do not represent their listed employers.