Home » News » Alumni Council: New Year, New Chairman, New Members, New Term

Alumni Council: New Year, New Chairman, New Members, New Term


The Alumni Council welcomed 11 new members to serve on the 2012-2013 council. Kenneth Klatt (E 70) has taken over as chairman, while former chairman Dan McConchie (J 93, A 95) joins the TFAS Board of Regents.

New to the council’s executive steering committee are Toby Stock (B 98), who will serve as development vice chairman, and Neil Vigdor (J 98), who will serve as awards vice chairman.

TFAS thanks McConchie, as well as outgoing three-term member Jonathan Lee (B 98) for their service to the council.

New members this year include: Andrew Christianson (B05, HK 06), John Paul (JP) Fox (E 02), Craig Goolsby (B 97), Cecily Hastings (E 05), Cori Meyer (P 06), Patricia (Nichols) Mora (P 05), Lindsey Parke (B 05), Andrew Powaleny (J 07), John Renken (E 85), David Satterfield (B 05) and Will Tomlinson (J 97).


Recent Posts


Applications Open for 2023-24 Robert Novak Journalism Fellowships

The Fund for American Studies (TFAS) is now accepting applications for the 2023-2024 Robert Novak Journalism Fellowship Program. This prestigious Fellowship allows journalists to undertake enterprising and ground-breaking writing projects that are broadly…

Liberty + Leadership Podcast – Amity Shlaes on Rethinking Calvin Coolidge

This week, another exceptional guest joins us on the Liberty + Leadership Podcast: Amity Shlaes - Chair of the board at the Calvin Coolidge Presidential Foundation, current events columnist for Forbes and bestselling author of seven books.

Liberty + Leadership News: March 24

Read the latest TFAS alumni and supporter updates in this week's Liberty + Leadership News.