Home » News » Chapters Gain New Leadership

Chapters Gain New Leadership


After several years as the Philadelphia President, Craig Hymowitz (E 92) has turned over the chapter presidency, as he has recently moved to Alabama. During his term, Craig organized various successful events, including a few events where alumni met future TFAS students who attended college in the Philadelphia area. While the chapter will surely miss Craig’s leadership, TFAS is excited to announce the new president, Diana Rabeh (E 03).

Diana Rabeh (E 03) serves as the new Philadelphia Chapter president and organized a happy hour in October.
Diana Rabeh (E 03) serves as the new Philadelphia Chapter president and organized a happy hour in October.

Rabeh, who has always been active with the Philadelphia chapter, says she is excited to be even more involved as the president.

Rabeh attended Villanova University for undergraduate studies and graduated cum laude in 2005. She then attended Villanova’s law school where she earned her J.D. in 2009. Rabeh now serves as an associate in the Commercial Litigation Group with Reed Smith, LLP in the Wilmington, Del. office. In her free time, Rabeh is a volunteer for Advancing Civics Education in Philadelphia Public Schools.

To read about the Philadelphia Chapter’s most recent event, CLICK HERE. If you would like to get involved with the Philadelphia chapter, Rabeh can be reached at drabeh@reedsmith.com

The Serbia chapter also welcomes a new president for 2011. After two years as the Serbia Chapter President, Andrijana Vojnovic (I 06) has turned the chapter presidency over to Ivan Dzakovic (A 07).

The Serbia chapter is one of the most active international chapters and was recognized for its achievements in 2010 with the Chapter of the Year award, which is given annually to a chapter which has demonstrated extraordinary initiative and innovation in bringing area alumni together. CLICK HERE to view the webpage that they have created to keep their local alumni involved and to share news about the chapter.

Ivan Dzakovic (A 07) is the new Serbia Chapter president.
Ivan Dzakovic (A 07) is the new Serbia Chapter president.

Dzakovic was born and raised in Serbia and graduated from the Faculty of Economics at the University of Belgrade.

After graduation, Dzakovic began his master’s studies at the Faculty of Economics in the department of quantitative analysis. He worked as a teaching associate at the same Faculty for two years and afterwards, in 2009, he served as a scholar of the German Government while also working at the banking corporation UniCredit Group in Munich.

Dzakovic is currently a financial analyst in Belgrade, Serbia.

“Because AIPES has helped me to acquire additional knowledge in the fields of politics and economics I am happy to spread the word about TFAS to new potential attendees, not only in Serbia, but abroad as well,” said Dzakovic.

Dzakovic has won two recruitment contests for the TFAS International Programs, both in 2008 and 2009. After receiving the prize of $200 USD, Dzakovic donated his winnings to TFAS, in the name of the late Serbian Prime Minister, Zoran Djindjic, who was the first democratic leader in post-war Serbia.

If you would like to get involved with the Serbia chapter, Dzakovic can be reached at ivandzakovic@yahoo.co.uk.


Recent Posts


Liberty + Leadership News: November 18

Read the latest TFAS alumni and supporter updates in this week's Liberty + Leadership News.

Aubree Eliza Weaver Accepts 2022 Young Alumnus Award

Politico legislative affairs editor Aubree Eliza Weaver ’11, PPF '16 was presented with the 2022 Young Alumnus Award at TFAS's Volunteer Open House on October 26 at the TFAS headquarters. The Young Alumnus Award is given to an alumnus/a who has achieved…

From a Bomb Shelter to Freedom: the Rising Generation of Ukrainian Leaders

Earlier this year, a young Ukrainian woman named Anna sent me an urgent email from a bomb shelter in Kharkiv. In the message, Anna requested that the educational organization I lead, The Fund for American Studies (TFAS), extend the deadline for her to apply…