Home » News » Nominate An Outstanding Alumnus – 2011 Alumni Awards

Nominate An Outstanding Alumnus – 2011 Alumni Awards


John Sweda (E 97) accepts his Kevin Burket Alumni Service Award in 2010.
John Sweda (E 97) accepts his Kevin Burket Alumni Service Award in 2010.

Since 2003, TFAS has recognized successful and dedicated alumni with a number of distinguished awards. In 2010, four awards were given to three alumni and one chapter. Now is the time you can help nominate deserving alumni for the 2011 awards:

Kevin Burket Alumni Service Award (recognizes service to TFAS)
– John Sweda (E 97) 2010 Recipient

Alumni Achievement Award (recognizes career/community achievement)
– James H. Ritchie (E 83), 2010 Recipient

Young Alumni Award (recognizes alumni age 30 or younger for service/achievement)
– Mary Ellen Burke (J 05), 2010 Recipient

Chapter of the Year Award (recognizes innovation and activity)
– Serbia Chapter, 2010 Recipient

CLICK HERE to nominate alumni today! The deadline to nominate is Friday, February 11, 2011.

For more information, past recipients and detailed criteria for each award, please visit the Alumni Awards page on our website.

PLEASE NOTE: All Alumni Award winners must be present to win. Award winners will be presented with their award at the Annual Conference in Washington, D.C. from April 14-15, 2010. If they cannot be present to accept, the award will be given to a runner-up. Please contact alumni@TFAS.org with any questions or concerns.



Recent Posts


Liberty + Leadership News: September 29

Read the latest TFAS alumni and supporter updates in this week's Liberty + Leadership News.

Liberty + Leadership Podcast – Tom Morrison on Law, Laughter, and Literature

This week, another exceptional guest joins us on the Liberty + Leadership Podcast: Tom Morrison - lawyer, author and former TFAS Board of Regents member.

Presenting the Freedom & Tradition Online Library

The Fund for American Studies (TFAS) presents the Freedom and Tradition Online Library, one of many new resources available under the Future of Freedom Initiative to revitalize and reinvigorate curriculum on fusionism. The interactive online library serves…