Home » News » TFAS Alumni Give Back: Thank You Alumni Donors

TFAS Alumni Give Back: Thank You Alumni Donors


Did you know that TFAS awards one million dollars in scholarships each year? Approximately 70 percent of students attending TFAS programs receive scholarship aid through TFAS. You, our alumni, understand the value of a TFAS scholarship better than anyone else. That’s why we are so grateful to our alumni who give back so that other students don’t miss out on the TFAS experience.

While providing a testimonial of her TFAS experience, IPVS student Emily King remarked on the importance of financial support from TFAS donors and alumni. “I am so grateful for this opportunity to publicly thank the generous scholarship donors, and more specifically for me, to thank the Board of Regents, and all of the fantastic TFAS alumni who believe in students like myself, by extensive financial support that enables us to attend. I know for a fact that I and many others would not be able to be a part of such a fantastic program without scholarship funding.”

So far, 114 TFAS alumni have made contributions toward student scholarships this year. Thank you to the following alumni for their generous support from January – June 2013:

Charles Abernathy (ICPES 80)

Elma Agic Sabeta (AIPES 00, IIPES 01)

Hillary Ashton (IPJ 99)

Mary Baker (ICPES 86)

Chelsea Barnett (ICPES 09)

P. Beckett (ICPES 94)

Britt Beemer (ICPES 71)

Sandra Benic (AIPES 97, IBGA 00)

Steven Brunson (IBGA 10)

Tabetha Cain (IPJ 12)

Patty Ye Cao (AIPE 09)

Andrew Christianson (IBGA 04, AIPE 05)

Alan Clark (ICPES 03)

William Collins (ICPES 74)

David Cuzzi (IBGA 95)

Roseiby Dájer (ICPES 06)

Caroline Decker (IBGA 92)

Frank Donatelli (ICPES 70)

David Draper (ICPES 87)

John Ebert (ICPES 74)

Eric Fox (ICPES 86)

Derrick Francis (ICPES 09)

Joaquin Gallardo (ILA 09)

Patricia Gentry (IPVS 04)

Maxine Giza (IPJ 04)

Marenglen Gjonaj (IIPES 01, EJI 04)

Marianne Goodwin (ICPES 76)

Brittany Hackett (IPJ 07)

Holly Harris Bane (ICPES 78)

Ronald Hart (ICPES 81)

John Hecker (ICPES 71)

Lindsay Hora (IPJ 08)

Chenqi Huang (AIPE 08)

Rodney Hughes (ICPES 04, IIPES 05)

Kyle Hybl (ICPES 91, AIPES 93)

Diane Ivey (IPJ 01)

Hidenori Iwasaki (ICPES 97)

Eric Jenkins (IBGA 97)

Samantha Joest (IPVS 09)

Nur Amira Abdul Karim (AIPE 07, CSF 07)

Norman Kaufmann (IBGA 06)

Eileen Kenny (ICPES 79)

Samantha King (IPJ 10)

Kenneth Klatt (ICPES 70)

Richard Kolostian (ICPES 88)

Rasma Kraulis (ICPES 87)

Adam Kwasman (CSF 04)

Edward Lancaster (ICPES 80)

Michelle Le (IPJ 95, AIPES 96)

Traci Leonardo (IPJ 93)

John Lettieri (ICPES 03)

Aaron Lewis (IPJ 93, IIPES 96)

Caijsa Lewis (IPVS 08)

Rosanne Lienhard (IPJ 92, AIPES 93)

Vlad Malamud (IBGA 05)

Lisa Mauer (ICPES 80)

Marcia McAllister (ICPES 72)

Rachel McDonald (ICPES 83)

Paul McDonough (ICPES 84)

Gregory McIlvaine (IBGA 01, AIPE 10)

Madonna Merritt (ICPES 79)

Jayne Miller (IPJ 07)

Rose Mary Mize (ICPES 71)

Shanley Monroe (CSF 09)

Michael Moroney (IBGA 08)

Karen Navoy (ICPES 72)

Allyson Nelson (ICPES 96, AIPES 97)

Roy Nwaisser (IBGA 92)

Richard Oakley (ICPES 84)

Frederick Olk (ICPES 73)

Zhikica Pagovski (AIPES 10)

Alexander Panosian (AIPE 09)

Alexander Pipas (CSS 07)

Anastasija Piskunova (AIPES 05, ICPES 06)

Caroline Poe (IBGA 05)

Deanna Price (IBGA 09)

Roger Ream (ICPES 76)

Erin Ream (IPJ 06)

Lauren Ream (IPJ 07)

Kelly Ream (IIPES 09)

David Robertson (ICPES 75)

Jacob Rodenbiker (ICPES 02)

Courtney Rohrbach (IPVS 05)

David Rouzer (IBGA 93, AIPES 94)

Kyle-Edward Rowe (IBGA 11)

Scott Sadler (ICPES 81)

David Satterfield (IBGA 05)

Mark Schoeff (IPJ 89)

Wendy Scott (IPVS 10)

Daniel Sepion (IPJ 99)

Michael Shealy (ICPES 80)

Carrie Sheffield (EJI 06)

Keith Sias (ICPES 85)

Hilton Smith (AIPE 02)

Anna Smith Lacey (AIPES 07, ICPES 08)

Christopher Spyridon (ICPES 77)

Toby Stock (IBGA 98)

Kelsey Swango (IBGA 09, IIPES 10)

Randal Teague (IBGA 99, IIPES 01)

Jessica Teague (ICPES 75)

Judith Thorburn (ICPES 70)

Pamela Thorburn (IPVS 06)

Nicole Tieman (IPJ 09)

Altin Tirana (IPJ 99)

Robert Tudor (ICPES 81)

Nnanta Uwadineke (ICPES 84)

Laura Vanderkam (IPJ 99)

Melinda Watters Miller (ICPES 87)

Bryan Wood (IBGA 06)

Ghassan Yacoub (IIPES 06, ICPES 07)

Karen Young (ICPES 84)

Mitik Zegeye (IEIA 12)

Hong Ru Zhang (AIPE 06)

Stefani Zimmerman (IBGA 02)


Recent Posts


Beyond the Law: Fighting for Liberty When Justice Fails with Diana Simpson

This week, another exceptional TFAS alumna joins us on the Liberty + Leadership Podcast: Diana Simpson, 2009 TFAS alumna and attorney.

Gary and Aldona Robbins Scholarship Established for Economic Education

The Gary and Aldona Robbins Scholarship at TFAS was established in 2024 to honor the work of a husband and wife who together made outstanding contributions to the field of economic policy. Upon Aldona’s passing in May, TFAS regent and friend of Aldona,…

Maintaining Our Republic: Mitch Daniels Delivers Annual Neal B. Freeman Lecture

The 2024 cohort of D.C. Academic Internship Program participants welcomed former Indiana Governor Mitch Daniels at George Mason University for this year’s annual Neal B. Freeman All-Student Lecture on June 11.