Home » News » TFAS Is A Springboard: Second Money Bomb Of 2010

TFAS Is A Springboard: Second Money Bomb Of 2010


Participate in the second “Money Bomb” of 2010!

The first-ever Money Bomb, which took place on June 3, returned 70 alumni donors – the largest number of alumni gifts ever received in one day!

The donations received on June 3 went directly to the Alumni Scholarship Fund which allows deserving students to attend a TFAS program. For a list of those who donated to the first Money Bomb, CLICK HERE.

On Wednesday, December 15, alumni will have another 24-hour period where they can give back through the website (www.TFAS.org/giveback), by texting via their mobile phone or by calling TFAS during business hours.

As you think back to what it felt like for you to start your TFAS experience, please consider making a donation to the Alumni Scholarship Fund on December 15. No gift is too small and every bit helps aspiring students get ahead.

In addition, Alumni Chapters around the U.S. are getting involved with the Money Bomb cause. The Boston Chapter will hold a happy hour on December 15 where all cover charge costs will go directly to ASF. For more details, CLICK HERE.

Be on the lookout for more emails with details about the Money Bomb and don’t forget to mark your calendar! Questions? Contact Kristy Khachigian at kkhachig@tfas.org.


Recent Posts


Four Weeks Down, Four to Go at Summer 2022 TFAS D.C. Academic Internship Programs

With four weeks down and only four remaining in the summer 2022 program, TFAS has a plethora of updates on how this summer's class has been living, learning, interning and connecting in America's capital city.

Liberty + Leadership Podcast – Joe Lai ’01, PPF ’07

This week, we have another amazing TFAS alumnus on the Liberty + Leadership Podcast: former special assistant to the President and current principal at BGR Government Affairs, Joseph Lai '01, PPF '07.

Liberty + Leadership News: June 24

Read the latest TFAS alumni and supporter updates in this week's Liberty + Leadership News.