Join our mailing list today!

* indicates required

The Fund for American Studies (TFAS) will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use MailChimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to MailChimp for processing. Learn more about MailChimp's privacy practices here.

Home » Alumni » Alumni Council

Alumni Council


The Alumni Council is a voluntary arm of TFAS and is charged with keeping alumni actively involved with each other, the core principles of TFAS and current and prospective students.

MISSION: The Alumni Council helps to keep the flame of TFAS burning among alumni by working to encourage active participation by alumni in current activities of the TFAS community. The Council represents all alumni and serves as its decision-making body.

The Alumni Council is a voluntary arm of TFAS and is charged with keeping alumni actively involved with each other, the core principles of TFAS and current and prospective students. The Alumni Council consists of TFAS alumni, representing all programs and collectively representing numerous major U.S. and international cities. Elected by their peers, the Alumni Council members meet several times a year to exchange ideas on how to grow the TFAS alumni network, to encourage lifelong professional and personal relationships and to facilitate conferences and trips that bring together alumni for lectures, leadership seminars and invaluable networking.


Andrea Huels ’86

Head of Artificial Intelligence, North America, Lenovo
Alpharetta, Georgia

Kenneth Klatt ’70
Membership & Governance Vice Chair
Sapronov & Associates, P.C.
Atlanta, Georgia

Neil Vigdor ’98
Awards Vice Chair
Hartford Courant
Greenwich, Connecticut

Courtney Rohrbach ’05
Development Vice Chair
J Street
Washington, D.C.

Brittany Hackett ’07, PPF ’15
Communications Vice Chair
Society for Neuroscience
Washington, D.C.


Members at Large

Lacee Artist ’00, ’01
Artist & Associates
Denver, Colorado

Shant Boyajian, Law ’08, PPF ’13
Nossaman LLP
Alexandria, Virginia

Jessica Ching ’10
Washington, D.C.

Joaquin Gallardo ’09, PPF ’11
Wells Fargo
San Francisco, California

Evan Gold ’10
Hallmark Builders
Atlanta, Georgia

Sasha Goupee ’08
Salt Lake City, Utah

Danielle Hamel ’12, PPF ’17
Washington, D.C.

Jeremy Harrell ’07, PPF ’10
ClearPath Foundation
Washington, D.C.

Remley Johnson ’11
Office of Donald Rumsfeld
Washington, D.C.

Panagiota Kaltsa ’06
World Wildlife Fund
Chrissoupoli, Greece

George Kilaiditis ’06
London, England

Johnathan Lozier ’08, PPF ’13
Stateside Associates
Washington, D.C.

Joey Maxwell ’11
Sterling Seacrest Partners
Atlanta, Georgia

James McCready ’10, PPF ’15
Department of Homeland Security
Washington, D.C.

Jonathan McGee ’12, PPF ’14
Get IN Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Aman Mehrzai ’06
Irvine Company Office Properties
Santa Clara, California

Michael Moroney ’08, PPF ’12
Washington, D.C.

Myo Wyn Nyunt ’12
International Republican Institute
Tachileik, Myanmar

Richard Oakley ’84
Richard M. Oakley DDS Chartered
Mission, Kansas

Natalya Orlando ’11
KMPD Capital, LLC
Boston, Massachusetts

Sarah Sicard ’13
Wise Public Relations
New York, New York

Samantha Summers ’13, PPF ’16
Berman and Company
Washington, D.C.

John Sweda ’97, PPF ’09
Edward Jones
Corrales, New Mexico

Loren Thompson ’77
U.S. Department of the Interior
Washington, D.C.

Adam Vicks ’05, PPF ’13
Silver Spring, Maryland

Diego Zuluaga ’12, ’14
Private Consultant
Medellin, Colombia