Sign up for our newsletter today!

Home » Awards » Alumni Awards » Alumni Achievement Award

Alumni Achievement Award


Michelle Easton (ICPES 73) accepts the 2014 Alumni Achievement Award at the 2014 Annual Conference Dinner.

The Alumni Achievement Award is given to an alumnus/a who has achieved considerable success in a professional field or endeavor. The recipient of this award has attained significant recognition in their career and embodies the values, ideals and potential of an alumnus/a of a TFAS program. Their accomplishments are exceptional and further the goals of The Fund for American Studies.


  • The recipient must be an alumnus/a of at least one TFAS program.
  • The recipient should have identifiable career accomplishments and/or excellence in their specific professional field or endeavor.
  • The recipient has not previously received an award in this category.
  • The recipient must be able to attend the award ceremony.

Past recipients include: 

  • 2015: Caroline Decker (IBGA 92), American Trucking Associations
  • 2014: Michelle Easton (ICPES 73)
  • 2013: Michael Caslin III (ICPES 78), GCSEN Foundation
  • 2012: Christopher Hull (ICPES 91)
  • 2011: Frank Donatelli (ICPES 70), McGuireWoods Consulting
  • 2010: Jim Ritchie (ICPES 83)
  • 2009: Dan Branch (ICPES 77)
  • 2008: David Muir (IPJ 93), ABC World News Tonight with David Muir & New Jersey Rep. Mike Ferguson (ICPES 90)
  • 2006: Kevin Kellems (IPJ 86), The White House
  • 2005: Kirby Wilbur (ICPES 73), Host of Morning Drive in Seattle
  • 2004: Hon. Eric Levinson (ICPES 88), North Carolina Court of Appeals Judge
  • 2003: Clint Bolick (ICPES 78), Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of Arizona