Join our mailing list today!

* indicates required

The Fund for American Studies (TFAS) will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use MailChimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to MailChimp for processing. Learn more about MailChimp's privacy practices here.

Home » Awards » Alumni Awards » Chapter of the Year Award

Chapter of the Year Award


The Chapter of the Year Award is given annually to a TFAS alumni chapter that has demonstrated extraordinary initiative and innovation in bringing area alumni together.  This award is given to a group, rather than an individual, and as such will place a special emphasis on teamwork.


  • The recipient must be an alumni chapter recognized by TFAS.
  • An officer of the chapter must be able to attend the award ceremony.
  • The chapter must have shown innovation and initiative in one or more of the following areas:  programming, recruiting new students, engaging area alumni and fundraising.

Past recipients include:

  • 2012: TFAS Atlanta
  • 2011: TFAS New York
  • 2010: TFAS Serbia
  • 2009: Washington, D.C. Alumni Chapter
  • 2008: Los Angeles Alumni Chapter
  • 2007: Croatia Alumni Chapter